Why it’s not always great to be like Mike

Have been doing karting leagues for the last couple weeks to get my mind back into the car in prep for the Summer races. OH boy….now, if you’ve seen me in the last couple years driving, I have think annoying tendency to stick my tongue out while I drive (reminiscent of the all-powerful #23 MJ — although not quite so talented 😉

Well, in the 3rd and final race of the evening, I was battling fatigue and a general crappy frame-of-mind as I ran the fun as all hell Monza circuit at GoKartRacer. Coming out of the last chicane onto the fast front-stretch I misjudged the final turn of the sector a WHAM!!!?!@!$%@?%@ ran into the anchor portion of the turn instead of the flexible end section. CRAP! the whole kart came to a sudden and very definite and abrupt halt. I bit into the protruding tongue, the right side back portion of the meat of the tongue and my left cheek. What a boneheaded move!  Well at least nothing was bitten off!

Rule goin forward…No more mouth breathing with the tongue stickin out. Sheesh!

Leave a Reply

