Skype update 08/17/2007

So I drove by Skype and eBay on the way to dinner/Happy Hour tonight.  Absolutely NO parking spots available on the campus AND the cars were parked out on the road all the way to Hamilton.  EVERY person on call apparently is on location for the crisis.  At least eBay takes the billion $ crisis seriously.  I’m personally getting a little pissed about seeing the ‘connecting’ icon spin all day long while they have a good hunk of my cash to make and receive calls.

I have a 2×4 AND a pipe wrench in my toolkit.  I’m more than happy to reboot servers if it’ll help.

Leave a Reply

