Recollection of the day…Keanu in Point Break (Marquette 1992)

So being at the beach in Santa Cruz today got me reminiscing. So I thin, on an on-going basis, I’m gonna start posting cool shit that’s happened to me along the way and y’all (yes I just wrote y’all) might dig it, might not. But I care not. After all this is my scratching post, not yours.

Here’s the first recollection…

When my buddy from high school Pete and I teamed up to dorm together sophomore year, I think we watched Point Break maybe 50-100 times. Best line EVER…. (as said by Keanu Reeves) ‘Bodi, this your wake up call…I…am an F…B…I..agent!’ Now the one thing I’ve always had a problem with is getting Keanu’s association with Bill & Ted’s outta my head. Him as an F.B.I. guy won’t fly…and him as the savior of humanity took a good bit of ‘suspension of disbelief.’ However, with the Matrix the leap was larger and, because so, apparently easier.

BTW…did anyone know that James Cameron (ala Terminator, The Abyss, Titanic) produced this movie?!?!?!?

Leave a Reply

